Find Us on Yelp! www.MCGYelp.com
 
 
 
Testimonials
 

Tracy C. 8/22/2019

Miriam and Ben are simply THE BEST. They were our agents buying our house in Nov 2018 and have actually helped several of our family buy, sell and rent on the peninsula.  Both Miriam and Ben know all about each cities - their history, how they're developing, and the trends and characteristics of each neighborhood. They were very accurate on predicting pricing even in advance of properties going on the market.

As our agents they were great sourcer and explorers - visiting places for us - taking videos and pictures and assessing whether we should spend time to visit them. Most importantly Miriam and Ben we're patient, got to know what we were looking for and were NOT pushy.

During closing they helped us zero in on the right price and helped us close our dream home. They were such a joy to work with, we highly recommend them!

Irene M. 6/23/2019

When buying or selling your house, don't work with any realtor other than the best and the Miriam Chirko Group is the best.

The Miriam Chirko Group is everything you could wish for in real estate professionals. They know their stuff (always important), they do more that you could ever expect to help you prepare for and sell/buy your house, and they are just plain fun people.

When it came time to sell our family home for forty years, we had great trepidation. Who could love our house as much as we did? Would someone else take care of it as we did? Would whomever moves in love our neighbors as much as we did?

Of course, we absolutely loved everything we had done to the house over the 40 years. Miriam and her team held our hands and walked us through what we needed to do to fix up the house to get "top dollar" and appeal to a variety of buyers. We didn't always like what they said but we trusted them so we did what they said. We moved out of the area while the house was being updated and The Chirko Group managed all the work teams and details required. And they were right! The house sold in one week! And at an excellent price to a family that we hope will now have many happy years in our loved home.

Tony G. 3/27/2019

After living in our house for almost 20 years, Miriam and her team transformed it from a mess into a stunning showcase within a matter of weeks. They took care of every detail from beginning to end with utmost professionalism, savvy and a sense of humor. Our house sold quickly at an excellent price with multiple offers and we couldn't believe how effortless Miriam, Ben and Stacey made the whole process seem. They are highly experienced and know the market and real estate community inside out. We can't recommend them highly enough!

Ellen M. 11/28/2018

It's a special thing when people you do business with become your friends, and my experience with Miriam, Stacey and Ben is one of those special things.  I chose to work with them because of their commitment to the community and their active engagement of time and money to support the children in this area.  I bought a condominium with their help, and I can truly say that without their expertise in the market and their genuine concern that I be happy, I wouldn't be in my beautiful new home.  And, their support of my move didn't end when my documents were signed.  They've been available to help me navigate new homeownership every step of the way.  Working with Miriam, Stacey and Ben has been an outstanding professional experience and a wonderful personal one.

Dan M. 8/26/2018

I've worked with Miriam and her team both as a renter, and as a first-time home buyer.  In both experiences, I can easily say that they are a cut above any other realtors I've encountered.  As a renter, I found they worked diligently to ensure both tenant and owner were set up for clear communication and simple transactions, and went above and beyond to ensure that even the smallest concern was quickly addressed.  As a first-time home-buyer, they worked tirelessly not only to help us understand the unique market that is the Bay Area.

I believe the reason Miriam and her team are a cut above the rest can easily be summarized in two points:
1) They have a deep understanding of the local market, both for rentals and purchases, and are intensely professional in their service of that market.  They have a broad network that allows them to accomplish things other realtors may not.

2) They are part of the community, and want you to be too.  As a multi-generational team, they have a sense of the history of local neighborhoods, and are committed to making their community a better place by placing people not just in houses, but in the best homes possible.

Darice B. 8/24/2018

Miriam and her team of Stacey and Ben are the best.  They brought in excellent people throughout the entire process of our recent home sale.  From initial inspection to the movers, we have nothing but high praise for the team and their invaluable recommendations. The entire process was easy and handled so smoothly.  Miriam and Stacey were always a phone call or a text away and responded back immediately with any answers to questions that we had. We could not have picked a better team to represent us in our sale.

Cherie A. 1/12/2018

The Chirko Group represented my husband and I in the recent sale of our home.  From our initial meeting with Miriam, Ben and Stacy and throughout the entire process, we were consistently impressed with not only their professionalism but also their knowledge.  They immediately returned telephone calls and correspondence, and because of their expertise we were able to sell our home within 6 days of listing with multiple offers, all over asking.  We cannot thank them enough for their hard work and dedication and also for their sense of humor.  I don't think they could have done anything more to make us happier!

Rachel P. 11/3/2017

We've met a lot of agents during our search, but Chirko group stands three heads above all of them. We would keep in touch with them and would highly recommend them to all our friends and relatives.
We were looking on our own for a year, and only when we met them, we started to progress. They were able to assess our needs and  match it to  the market conditions. They would tirelessly answer our e-mails immediately in the early morning, and in the late evening, even on their highly deserved days off and vacations.
They were respectfully accommodating and supporting all our requests,  We are very grateful to them. Only because of them, against all odds, we bought the property that fits us.

Diana H. 8/3/2017

Ben and Miriam are the best! We were able to find our perfect home in this crazy, competitive market thanks to their expertise. I truly don't think we would have gotten our home if we had gone with a different agent. They gave excellent advice throughout the process which is very much needed in the Bay Area. I also thought it would take us at least a year of looking for a home but we were able to get our home after only making one other offer.

Chris S. 5/18/2017

Miriam and her team made selling our home easy and as stress free as possible. She was responsive to our questions and took care of everything. Her relaxed yet thorough approach kept us from having to worry! We highly recommend Miriam, Ben and Stacey to anyone looking to sell their home. We have sold a few homes and she is the best!

Lynne Z. 2/9/2017

Miriam Chirko sold our home in 2016.  It was soon easy to see why she is one of the top 30 Realtors for Caldwell Banker.   Miriam is extremely committed to having her clients get the best price, whether buying or selling a home, with the least amount of stress for them, and accomplishes this goal with integrity, hard work and amazing skill.  Throughout our time together, she always kept her patience and lovely sense of humor even when we had lost ours.  Her team of very talented people (Ben, Stacy, contractors, painters, repairmen, landscapers, stagers -- all the best!) handled any task, large or small.  Miriam's cheerful attitude plus her willingness and ability to manage every situation was invaluable.  The Miriam Chirko Group uses the latest technology and their marketing techniques are unsurpassed.  Superb photography with a beautiful virtual tour and drone video truly showcased the qualities of our home.   We are very lucky Miriam was recommended to us!

Linda F. 1/21/2017

Would like to share our experience with you regarding the Miriam Chirko group.  
We were doing a 1031 Tax deferred exchange which means we had sold property (an apartment building) and only had 45 days to locate another property and to close within that time frame of 45 days or we would have to pay a very large amount of money to the government as a penalty (capital gains).  We contacted Miriam and within a day she had us all set up with her group Ben and Stacey working on this.  They found us two residential properties in our price range that would cover the capital gains amount owed for selling.  So we again purchased residential income property and avoided the penalty the government puts on you for selling your property.
Along the way there were many situations that came along from the purchase to the closing, for us especially with purchasing two residential properties at the same time, but Miriam, Ben and Stacey handled everything.  We only saw the results of purchasing the two properties.  Only experienced realtors can make it go this smoothly and this is what they are.  They are with the Coldwell Banker Office in San Mateo.
Recommend highly!

Susan S. 1/15/2017

Miriam helped us buy a house 10 years ago, and then to sell that house and buy another this past year.  Miriam, Ben and Stacey are absolutely the best you will find in the business.  They have excellent judgment, are available whenever you need them, and really made the process of both buying and selling as easy and as efficient as it could be.  I cannot imagine using anyone else for our real estate needs.

Elle C. 9/28/2016

Miriam, Ben and Stacey are top tier Realtors. I had the wonderful experience of them selling our home.  Each has his/her own specialty in the transaction. The group runs like a well-oiled machine.  They really do have the pulse of the market.  They listen well and are patient in answering our questions and guiding the process.  They often work with multiple clients (understandably so, they are very efficient) but they treat you like you're the only client.  Most importantly, they have a high level of integrity.  You can count on them to tell you the truth and not just make a quick commission.  When I referred friends to them they also had a great experience in their purchase.    There are so many realtors in the market but these guys are simply the best.

Vince B. 9/14/2016

Miriam, Ben, and Stacy are the people you want to work with when buying or selling your home.  Recently they assisted us in finding and purchasing our forever home and selling our first home (which Miriam sold us 10+ years ago).  

Miriam and Ben understood exactly what we were looking for in our dream home in San Mateo.  They worked tirelessly to find the perfect match.  They spent time explaining to us the ins and outs of each of the homes we liked.  With the wisdom of experience, they were able to make disclosure packets understandable.  When questions arose, they were diligent and professional in getting us answers.

When it came to selling our house, Miriam, Ben, and their team made our charming little home into a show stopper.  The Miriam Chirko Group delivered for us: the impeccable staging, the updated yard, the fresh paint, the interactive web page, the amazing photographs, the detailed print materials.  They are connected to some of the best resources in the Bay Area.

Throughout both the purchasing and sale Miriam, Ben, and Stacy made us feel like we were top priority. Equally important, they are always giving back to the San Mateo community by supporting local events and donating to our schools.  

They are a trustworthy and professional group that is committed to the local community.  I could not imagine working with any other agents.  I am confident that we would not be in our home today if it was not for Miriam and Ben Chirko.

Matt M. 9/12/2016

Miriam and Ben helped us find our current home, and...I kid you not...there is ZERO chance we would have gotten into this house without them.  Miriam's experience in the real estate was invaluable, as the owner's realtor had worked with Miriam previously and that helped tremendously in sealing the deal.

Ben was available at all hours, and I literally mean *all hours*, to get the paperwork put together and put it in front of them faster than anyone else.  There were several interested parties in this home, and none of the other folks had a chance.  Our bid was in way before anyone else.

Both of them were extremely helpful in putting together a winning bid that was nearly perfect: enough to win the day, but not one dime more than we needed to spend.

Good, good folks.  Hardworking and experienced.  These are the people to use.

Bruce R. 9/12/2016

Miriam helped us find our home 18 + years ago in San Mateo.  Yes even 18 + years ago it was a tough market to find a nice home in a good location. After being patient with us and showing us many homes we finally settled on one we liked and then she worked hard to negotiate a fair price for all parties.

When it came time to sell our home (about a year ago) we of course called Miriam and her team (Stacy and Ben).  She secured multiple offers within a week of putting our home on the market.  She is smart, efficient, and well respected in San Mateo County.  The paperwork and general requirements related to real estate transactions are handled with ease by her team.  

Miriam and her team are a wealth of information - from finding workmen to repair things, recommending landscapers, to finding financing - they seem to know good people for whatever your needs may be related to buying/selling your home.

She represented us well both when we were buyers as well as sellers.  Ben and Stacey are a pleasure to work with and complete the overall team.

Olivia N. 9/10/2016

Stacey, Miriam and Ben are the greatest Realtors you will ever come across!
We had recently lost Mom, and Dad needed to make a big move, closer to my brother and I. This was a challenge as Dad's new home would need to be a very specific fit. This was not a problem for Miriam Chirko Group. They had Stephanie work on the pre qualification process and after reviewing a couple of places, they knew exactly what we needed. In a matter days, we closed the deal and Dad absolutely loves his new home, 4 blocks away.
All I can say is that they are an AMAZING team!
Thank you!

M C. 9/7/2016

The Miriam Chirko Group recently leased my three bedroom home.. From prepping the house, to the tenant walk through every aspect was handled professionally. Miriam's suggestions for pre marketing improvements were reasonable and impactful. Ben handled the online marketing by using multiple sites and setting up a web page. Stacey is a great communicator and promptly procured estimates and assisted with all scheduling of improvements, prospective tenant viewings and screening of qualified applicants as well as assisting with property management. Overall it was a seamless process and I will continue to recommend them.

Mss S. 9/4/2016

Miriam, Stacey and Ben were amazing. They helped us over a 2 year period to buy our San Mateo house. They patiently showed us many homes and we never felt any pressure to make a decision, and were 100% supported. They live in the neighborhood and know a lot about each street in the Baywood area. Stacey still checks up on us when walking her dog and knows half the people on our street. We would use them again any time. They are great and honest and everything went very smooth:)

Julie L. 9/4/2016

There really is not a lot for me to add to a review that hasn't already been said. Miriam and Stacey were exceptional at going above and beyond the call of duty. Very very professional and very approachable. Selling or buying, these are your people. :-)

Ankur R. 9/1/2016

We highly recommend using the Miriam Chirko Group after our experience working with the team.  We came on a very quick trip from the east coast to CA to find a place to rent.  We didn't have any time to waste.  We happened upon the team at the Miriam Chirko Group as they were working with owners of a rental property we were interested in viewing.  That property didn't work for our needs but the group was extremely prompt and helpful in finding us a far superior rental property.  We felt they really went above and beyond to find a rental that met and exceeded our criteria all the while under quite a time crunch.  We're so appreciative of the work they put in and are very happy with the place we're renting.  When it comes time to buy, we'll definitely look to the Miriam Chirko Group and you should too!

Johan V. 9/1/2016

Thank you, Stacey, Miriam, and Ben for an excellent service. As the executor of an estate, I had to sell a condominium and you all made this go so smoothly that I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for professional, honest, and pleasant real estate agents!

Karyn A. 8/9/2016

Miriam, Ben, and Stefani were an amazing team to work with. I just bought my first condo with them. They were extremely professional, responsible, friendly, and went above and beyond to help me find a place  They were very detail-oriented and taught me about real estate, escrow, HOA, and other concepts I had no familiarity with through the process.   In addition, they advocated for me, as a Bay Area teacher and first time home buyer.  Miriam is a big supporter of teachers and helping us to stay in the communities we teach in or close to.  Although the condo I bought had an all cash offer, and I put very little down, I was able to buy it with the team's help.  Additionally, they helped me close the sale earlier so I could get moved in before the school year started.  This included coming to my house to drop off a check, consistent responses and reminders on text, email, and phone, and working together while I was on vacation. I greatly appreciate their team and highly recommend working with them!

Ashley D. 4/1/2015

Miriam, Ben and Stacey recently helped us buy our first home. We could not recommend them more highly! They were professional, easy to work with and helpful every step of the way. They made our house buying experience relatively easy in the tough Bay Area market. They were extremely flexible to our schedules and were prompt in answering all our questions and enquiries. We could not have asked for more...

Genevieve F. 1/17/2015

Miriam and Ben are the best!  They helped us win the bid for our dream home in the Peninsula against 6 other offers.  The deciding factor in us getting our ocean view dream home on a minimal budget was Miriam's strong connections to the seller's agent.  Despite the fact that we had the same offer price as several other offers we got the home and didn't overpay or get stuck in a bidding war.  Local connections and knowledge are imperative in this super competitive marketplace and we were able to get into the perfect home on only our second offer because of Miriam and Ben!

During our initial consultation with Miriam and Ben they were able assess our needs and recommend some quality areas which fit both our budget and specific location needs.  During the process Ben showed us many homes and did extensive research to determine why certain properties that seemed like great values had underlying issues which we would have never considered. Ben's time and attention in putting together home tours helped us maximize our search. One thing that I especially liked about our property tours was that he was very attentive to the negative characteristics of each home.  Sloping floors, type of heat system and the legality of rooms are all attributes which can negatively impact both a home's functionally and value.  Both Miriam and Ben use their vast experience to help first time home buyers understand some of the pitfalls of home buying.  

The group's assistant Stacey is great at keeping the timeline and paperwork in order.  We always felt someone was available to answer our questions day and night.  Stacey kept us informed of new information and deadlines, and was a great source of comfort for these first home buyers.    

Overall Miriam and Ben simply know the market and are very well connected.  Their team of inspectors, mortgage brokers and contractors are the best in the business just like them.

Amy W. 7/10/2013

Miriam and Stacey are the ONLY people you should work with if you're selling or buying on the peninsula. They've now helped us buy 2 homes and sell one, with each situation being as smooth as possible. They never stop working for their clients and really go above and beyond to make sure you're happy.  They're well known locally, given that they have been here forever, which goes a long way when you're trying to buy in this crazy market.  Other agents know them and WANT to do deals with them, they know all the best resources when you need work done, and they  juggle all aspects of buying, selling and beyond.  I cannot speak highly enough of them, especially after being on the buying side and interacting with other agents.  No one is as professional as Miriam.  Also, Ben is working on all the web stuff now and does an absolutely incredible job of marketing homes for sale. He made our little bungalow look better than some listings I've seen for $3M homes!  I trust these guys to no end and will never work with anyone else.

Dave M. 2/20/2012

Miriam and her team (her son Ben and associate Stacey) did an amazing job of marketing and selling our home. Their attention to detail in helping us prepare our disclosures and other documentaton, as well as prepping and staging the house, was far beyond anything we have experienced with previous realtors.  Ben is very capable when it comes to all the internet coordination you now have to do nowdays to market a home, and that was very reassuring.  And they were all very pleasant to work with.  

The house was sold in one week with multiple offers, incuding the one we accepted, which was for over the asking price. We can not recommend them highly enough. Anyone looking to sell their home should contact Miriam now!

About The Agent
Miriam Chirko Group
Broker Associate, Top Producer 1% Worldwide

DRE#: 01130688

Contact Info

Coldwell Banker

181 Second Avenue Suite 100, San Mateo, CA 94401